Rainy Saturday

I had a really hard time getting out of bed this morning. It was raining and there was a loud thunderstorm throughout the night that woke me up and kept me awake into the wee hours of the morning. I finally made it back to sleep but when it was time to wake up again, I wanted nothing more than to stay in bed and cuddle up with my babe.

However, no matter how many excuses I thought of in my mind, I knew I would feel like crap the whole day if I didn’t go to my Saturday morning spin class.  I’ve been going every Saturday for months and I feel great when I go. Its only for an hour and its a 5 minute walk from my apt. so I really have no excuse. And besides, the employee appreciation lunch and happy hour food I encountered yesterday wasn’t going to work off itself.

So I mustered up the energy to get out of bed, brushed my teeth, got dressed, put on my rain coat, grabbed my umbrella and made it to my work-out 🙂 When I got home, I showered immediately (since I am a sweaty beast after my work-outs) and my honey had a delicious smoothie waiting for me when I got out. Then we made ourselves a healthy and yummy breakfast.

Today’s Breakfast:
Dippy eggs, berries and toast with laughing cow light cheese:

image
Now the question is, what am I going to do for the rest of my day? What are your favorite things to do on a rainy day?

Leave a Reply

