Good-Bye Coffee…for now

Dear Coffee,

You’ve been a faithful friend to me these past 15 years and we’ve had some pretty fun times together. You’ve gotten me through many mornings, evenings, car rides, shopping trips, hangovers, college exams, work days as well as long phone, back porch and kitchen table conversations. Through good times and bad times you’ve always been there for me and it’s been so nice knowing that I could always count on you to be by my side.

Oh coffee, how I’ve adored thee!

Which is why I am sorry to say, it’s time we part ways. Although you have been good to me and I have thoroughly enjoyed your company, it is time to say good-bye – or at least take a break. It makes me really sad to do this but you are just no longer good for me. At first I thought it was just me but now I realize that it’s you. We are just no longer agreeable anymore. I can feel it in my stomach, in my head and now my heart.

I’m sorry, coffee. I doubt I will ever replace you but I am going to have to try and find a way to move on. I know its going to be difficult but it’s for the best.

Who knows? Maybe one day, our paths will cross again? Until then…….adios old friend. It’s been fun.

Good-bye Coffee!!!

3 thoughts on “Good-Bye Coffee…for now

  1. lisa d. says:

    I’m giving you lots of credit on this hard making choice! I could never do this. The only addiction I have, plus I love the flavor… But again…good for Katie! 🙂

Leave a Reply

