Due South Brewery

Well so far, my Labor Day weekend is off to a great start! First on the list is a visit to the Due South Brewery on Friday Night.

The Due South Brewery is located in Boynton Beach in the back of a warehouse just west of I-95 on High Ridge Road. I had been anticipating going to this brewery for a while and was very excited about our visit…I mean who wouldn’t be really? Plus I heard there were going to be food trucks so I knew this was the place to be on a Friday night.  I went there with my boyfriend and our friend Mikey.

As we were driving down the winding road by all of the warehouses, we followed these little signs that pointed to the brewery. It kind of reminded me of going to a keg party and we discovered, it kind of almost is. As soon as we pulled up, there was music pumping and folks chillin outside chatting and having a smoke.  It was a pretty chill scene. Once we got inside we saw the set-up – a huge open warehouse with tables and chairs set up on one side and corn hole games. On the other side they have a bar, a tap room with an AC, TV’s and high tops and a view of the distillery.

Once we got settled in, we went back outside, ordered some hotdogs from PS561 Hot Dogs food truck (home of the Doug E. Fresh and Principal Ron), claimed a table, enjoyed our dinner and washed it down with some tasty craft beer.

A few months later, we went back for a tour and a tasting which I would highly recommend. The tours are given on Saturdays and Sundays for $10 which includes a tasting and a cool pint glass to take home. My favorite was the seasonal Pumpkin Ale and the Cafe Ole which is a stout chocolate-y, malty beer that goes well with breakfast or after dinner 🙂  

Leave a Reply

