Bobbi Sue BBQ

Last night after running errands, Oscar and I went to the soft opening of “Bobbi Sue’s BBQ”, a new restaurant that just opened up in the downtown WPB area.

I had the pulled pork plate with green beans and sweet potato fries and washed it down with a sweet tea while Oscar had the beef brisket with fried-green tomatoes and corn on the cob and a $1 Pabst Blue Ribbon. The BBQ was excellent, the portion sizes were not too big and the prices were very reasonable.  The service was good and we both really liked the ambiance of the place. It has a hip, old school look with some Southern charm that makes it a great spot for dinner, happy hour, lunch or a place to just to meet up and watch some football.

Afterwards, we made a stop at one of our favorite hang-outs the “World of Beer” for a couple of brewskis and so Oscar could pick out his spot on the wall for his plaque. If you reach 500 beers at WOB you get your own plaque on the wall with your name and a quote underneath – which is what my guy did. I think it’s pretty darn cool and it also means that Oscar is now famous!! ;P

When I woke up this morning, I still felt full from last night’s beer and BBQ but I still got my butt up early to work out in the gym.

Today’s workout had me sweatin’ and I burned 500 calories!! Here it is below….

Cardio and Strength Training:

Cardio:

Treadmill – 10 minutes
5 minutes – 4.0 speed -4%  incline
5 minutes – 6.0 speed – 0% incline

Elliptical – 20 minutes at various resistance levels

Afterwards, I came home, showered, made myself a pumpkin protein smoothie and now I’m taking myself shopping for fall clothes!! Yayy!!

One thought on “Bobbi Sue BBQ

Leave a Reply

