Looking ahead at 2013

The weekend is finally here and I am sooooo looking forward to being low-key. Oscar and I had such a great time with our family and friends during the Christmas and New Year holiday but I think we are both in need of some rest and relaxation.

Speaking of New Year’s, this whole week I have NOT been able to stop thinking about my plans for 2013 which has got me feeling very anxious and excited. Looking ahead so far, I see a year filled with lots of fun events and celebrations with my family and friends that I am looking forward to such as……

January:

Seeing my best friend Kristy at her baby shower in Atlanta
Kristy
Kiki’s & Chris’ Baby Shower (also in Atlanta)
Kiki

February:

Stephanie & Alan’s Wedding

Steph and Alan

March:

Tough Mudder with Danny and Aja….yikes!!!

tm

May:

Visiting my best friend Melanie in Cali 🙂

me n mel

August:
The Loggerhead Triathlon in Juno Beach

loggerhead


December:
Christina’s & Johnnie’s Wedding!!
christina and johnnie

And…..

Melissa and Anthony’s wedding!!

mel n kilo

As for any New Year’s resolutions, I try to make changes and I list goals for myself when I need to and therefore don’t feel like it’s necessary to wait around until the New Year. And that’s what I am going to continue to do.  

Here’s to a Happy and Healthy 2013!!

happy new year

Leave a Reply

