We’re Engaged!!

Hi everyone!

I’ve got some exciting news…..Oscar and I are engaged!!! He proposed to me on my birthday and there are no words to describe how happy and excited I am to be marrying this guy 😉 Hopefully these pictures below will help 😛

enaged

This past month has been quite a whirlwind of activity with celebrations and breaking the news to our family and friends. engaged

The Proposal:
Oscar surprised me by proposing to me on the night of my birthday. We went out for a nice dinner at the Okeechobee Steak House, shared a bottle of wine and afterwards took a drive by the beach and then walked down to Worth Ave in Palm Beach.  He had also given me flowers and cute card beforehand which I thought was good enough but apparently my honey had other plans.

okee steak house

After our dinner and evening walk, we went home to settle in, relax and get ready for bed. And just before I started to take off my jewelry and change into my PJ’s, Oscar took me by the hand and told me he had a little something for me out in the living room. Soooo….we walked into the living room and to my surprise, there was a little box with a bow and another card waiting for me on the table.

He told me to open the card first so I did and there was a very sweet personal message written by Oscar inside. I won’t go into all of the details about what was written in the card but lets just say at the end he mentioned he would like to have a Mrs. Dominguez and that’s when I looked up and saw Oscar with the box opened and the ring in his hand and he proposed. It was the sweetest and most romantic moment ever. And of course, I kissed him a bunch of times and said “YES! YES! YES!”

The Ring:
bling

Tada!! Isn’t it gorgeous?? Oscar picked out the most beautiful ring I have ever seen! It’s a solitaire round-cut diamond with an antique-vintage style band. It reminds me of my grandmother’s wedding ring that I had always loved and is a family heirloom. It’s so unique and I love the way it looks on my hand. Although I had given Oscar hints as to what type of ring I would like, he picked this out all by himself and it’s waayyyy prettier than anything I would’ve selected. Although I think it’s sweet when couples pick out rings together, I wanted to be surprised and am so thrilled to be wearing a ring that he researched and picked out for me on his own. :))))))

Future Plans:
Since we are looking to purchase our first home in the fall, I am not sure when our wedding date will be yet. We would really like to get our living situation settled first before we make any concrete wedding plans. But of course, it’s never too early to start doing some research and looking to pinterest for inspiration in the meantime 🙂

super sweet

Oscar and I have been together for a little over 3.5 years and everyday he makes me feel like the luckiest woman in the world. He has taught me so much about love and relationships and has been there for me through some really tough times in my life. I cannot wait to marry him.  He is the most wonderful man I have ever met and I look forward to starting our lives together as husband and wife 🙂

Leave a Reply

