Fabulous Fitness Survey

Hello everyone and Happy Tuesday 🙂

Below is a fun fitness survey that I found on a cool blog I came across recently called Lindsey’s List. I like taking surveys and I found this one to be very insightful towards my goal of maintaining a healthy lifestyle.  

1. What did you eat for breakfast?

Scrambled egg whites made with egg beaters and one egg, goat cheese crumbles, and parsley with a side of avocado and cantaloupe.

IMAG0685-1

2. How much water do you drink a day?

I’m not sure. I try to make a conscious effort to drink lots of water during the day and always take a water bottle with me wherever I go. I also keep a tervis tumbler at work that I try to remember to keep filling up on the hour.

IMAG0565

3. What is your current favorite workout?

My favorite work-outs are the classes I take at Move Fitness Studio with Amy Walker. I especially enjoy her Fuse, Bo-Stride and Booty Beat class.  They are fun, fast, challenging and effective and the time seems to fly right by. I also enjoy boot camp, running, biking, and yoga.

4. How many calories do you eat a day?

I track my calories daily using Livestrong’s MyPlate app. I usually log around 1200-1500 calories a day. But on the weekends…I have no idea. (I don’t go crazy tracking my calories on weekends but I do try to be very mindful of what I eat).

5. What are your favorite healthy snacks?

As most of my friends know…I love my snacks! My go-to snacks are mostly:  almonds, sliced apples with peanut butter, baby carrots and mozzarella cheese sticks.  I also LOVE pretzels and popcorn but I try to stay away from them and not keep them around the house.

6. What do you usually eat for lunch?

I like to make my own lunches and I always try to incorporate veggies and protein in my meals and make them look fun and colorful like the photos below. I usually make salads with chicken or fish and lots of fresh crunchy veggies or a ham and turkey sandwich wrapped in lettuce with fruit. Then I take a photo of it and send it to my friends so we can compare, share ideas and motivate each other to eat healthy meals throughout the day.

IMAG0586 IMAG0686

7. What is your favorite body part to strength train?

Arms, shoulders and legs.

8. What is your least favorite body part to strength train?

Chest – push ups

9. What are your “bad” food cravings?

Cookies and ice cream and salty crackers or chips.

10. Do you take vitamins or supplements?

I love my gummy vitamins!

11. How often do you eat out?

It varies.  Oscar and I like to get take out once during the week and usually go out to eat twice on the weekends or while we’re out with friends.

12. Do you eat fast food?

I do not like fast food and I try to completely avoid it. However, if I do get fast food, I go to either: Pollo Tropical, Wendy’s or Taco Bell since they have healthier selections on their menu.

13. Who is your biggest supporter?

My fiance – Oscar, my Mom and Dad and my friends.

14. Do you have a gym membership?

No. I use the gym in our building which is free and I buy packages to a fitness studio downtown where I live.

15. How many hours of sleep do you get a night?

I try to get eight hours of sleep, but most nights I get around six to seven.

16. Do you have a “cheat” day?

I don’t plan cheat days but it happens.  I always try to make conscious decisions about my food choices for the most part, but I indulge myself from time to time. I don’t think it’s good to restrict yourself too much.

17. Do you drink alcohol?

Yep!!

IMG950914

I enjoy drinking socially with friends or on special occasions. I also enjoy having a glass of wine or two with Oscar and partying it up from time to time with my flygirls 🙂

18. Do you have a workout buddy?

Yup – Heather, Alicia, Jessi, Melanie, Christina, Grace, Brianne, Ange and Oscar. They are also my triathlon, mud run, boot camp and 5K running buddies!! 🙂

19. What is the best thing that has changed about your life since committing to a healthy lifestyle?

I became excited about exercising and fitness.  And not just to look better but for the way it makes me feel.

20. What was the last healthy thing you did?

I exercised 3 days in a row!! I went to Amy’s Saturday Rise 90 class or as we like to call it….”Insanity Saturdays class”  Then I did a mock tri with my girlfriends on Sunday and another work-out class on Monday. It was awesome!! 😉 

Leave a Reply

