Healthy Lunch Date at the Vegan Cafe

Greetings from sunny south Florida!!

Displaying IMG_20131218_134424.jpg

 Today was such a gorgeous day! Too beautiful to be stuck in an office cubicle but oh well. At least my co-worker, Vera, and I were able to get out for a bit and enjoy a delicious healthy lunch together at the Vegan Café.

vegan cafe

This was my second visit and Vera’s first at the new raw food café which happens to be just down the street from our office. It’s so nice to have a healthy lunch spot close-by and it’s good to try something different.  I’m so glad that she was willing to go with me to try it out. I ordered the Sweet Potato and Chickpea Curry and Vera ordered the Stuffed Avocado. They were both delicious! The curry hit the spot and the stuffed avocado was very fresh and flavorful.

VC Lunch Collage

After lunch, we ordered some goodies to take with us back to the office. I got an organic iced coffee with almond milk and a vegan lemon and chocolate brownie bite. Vera ordered a delicious smoothie called “Some Beach, Some Where” that was heavenly. Personally, I thought that the coffee was very bitter but I got used to it eventually.  The Some Beach smoothie however, I will definitely be going back for….Some Day 🙂  They also have an Apple Pie smoothie and a Peanut Butter Cup smoothie that I would also like to try out as well.

vc smoothies vc juices vc smoothie bar

If you haven’t had a chance to eat there, I would strongly suggest checking it out. The Vegan Café is located at: 5075 Okeechobee Blvd in West Palm Beach, FL. It’s on the North side of Okeechobee Blvd just West of Haverhill Rd in the Guitar Center plaza. The food is delicious and healthy, the service is good and fast and inexpensive and the atmosphere is friendly and clean.  I can’t wait to go back and try their other dishes and desserts 🙂

2 thoughts on “Healthy Lunch Date at the Vegan Cafe

Leave a Reply

