The Secret Garden Cafe

Good Morning Peeps!!

I hope everyone had a Merry Christmas and is enjoying their holiday. I can’t believe this is the last weekend of 2013! I don’t know about you all but I thought  2013 was a pretty awesome year and I am ready for 2014. Bring it on!!

On Saturday morning my honey and I met for  brunch at The Secret Garden Cafe in Boynton Beach. I’ve driven by there many times and have always been curious about going inside and trying it out. There are so many cool things about this place that I don’t even know where to begin.

The Secret Garden Cafe is a restaurant that uses organic produce. They are a part of a complex that includes an organic green market, bakery, specialty food store and they also offer cooking classes!  Their motto is “Farm to Table Freshness by using the freshest ingredients provided by Urban Farming and local Boynton Farmers”.

When we walked in I was very pleased with the cozy atmosphere and the home-y feel it had to it. We were greeted by a friendly waitress who sat us in a cozy table next to their Christmas tree. She brought us out some waters with lemon and some coffee and tea while we looked at their menu. They also had a live singer and guitarist who played soft tunes while we waited for our breakfast.

IMG_20131228_132042

IMG_20131228_131810

I ordered a veggie and goat cheese omelet and Oscar ordered the 2 egg breakfast which was superb. Both of our orders came with fresh fruit and toast and a homemade jam and fruit spread which was mouthwatering.

IMG_20131228_125504IMG_20131228_125607

Oscar and I both had a great time. The service was very friendly and welcoming, the atmosphere was lovely and the food was simply healthy and delicious. Unfortunately, I don’t come across many restaurants in Palm Beach County that use cage-free eggs, organic meat and produce and wild seafood. I was very impressed and look forward to going back. I feel so lucky to have a dining spot close by that is healthy, local and environmentally conscientious!!

One thought on “The Secret Garden Cafe

  1. Bella says:

    You had me at Cafe! I think a nice, welcoming atmosphere is one of the best aspects of any eatery. I won’t have it any other way. Oh, and I want a table by the window! 🙂

Leave a Reply

