Petsmart Training

Howdy folks! Happy Saturday! I am so happy it’s the weekend. It sure has been a long week. Although when I think back to it, there were definitely some highlights to it.

I spent the day with my Mom at Buckler’s Craft Fair out at the West Palm Beach Fairgrounds. They come each year around October and December and sell everything hand-made from holiday decor, gifts and clothing to spices, jellies, make-up and cosmetics. My Mom and I go every year. Sometimes it’s hit or miss but this year we took home some cute really Halloween decorations for my house. I also picked up some pretty cool gifts since I have a few special birthdays coming up for some very special peeps.

One of my favorite purchases was a sassy scarf from a vendor called Creative Accents FL. They were having a BOGO sale so I bought a few more as gifts including one for my Mom. I am going out to dinner with friends tomorrow and look forward to wearing mine.  I also bought the jewelry that comes with it.
creative accents

Another highlight of my week was taking Baxter to his last puppy training class at Petsmart and watching him graduate!!  I signed him up for a six week puppy education course where he and I were taught some basic commands such as: watch me, sit, stay, drop it, leave it, loose leash walking, greetings and coming when called. Our trainer Terry, was awesome and I definitely feel like it was worth the time and money. He showed me a lot and taught me so many important things. I feel like Baxter is a different pup now (in a good way) and I am better able to control his actions.

My husband Oscar and Baxter’s brother Guinness showed up  to cheer him on and give their support. Baxter was given a cap, and the trainer played the graduation song and made a special announcement for him in the store. Then the staff and customers all came and stood by to watch while Baxter was presented with his certificate and gave his trainer the paw shake. It was the cutest thing ever and I just couldn’t stop smiling and laughing.

baxter grad

If you are looking for a place to get your new puppy trained, I would highly recommend PetSmart. It’s about $110-120 and you go once a week for an hour. It’s so worth it. I feel like I have more control over my dogs when they get out hand and I learned lots of good tips for helping them through situations that could also help save their lives!

If you want more information, you can call your local PetSmart or any Pet Store.

Have a good rest of the weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

