Getting Back on Track

“Eat well, love much, exercise often” is what my tagline says. However, these past two months I have only been doing the first two of the three. I have been eating well, a little too well actually and I really need to get back on track.

I am not ready for anything drastic like swearing off carbs, alcohol and sugar but I am going to make some small changes each week and hope that will make a BIG difference.

Here is my plan:
1) Cut out daily sweets and afternoon Starbucks visits
2) Replace carby breakfasts with protein
3) Work out on my lunch breaks (at least 30 mins)
4) Workout 4 days a week
5) Walk the dogs 3xs per day instead of 2xs

So basically – more activity and less crap. These are the changes I would like to make.  I would also like to be kinder to myself and more positive. I think balance and harmony within are the key.

Sometimes I feel like life is a big race and I am sprinting to catch up with the masses. I feel like I am always so behind on where I “should” be in life. I rush through my chores and errands in order to get to the next item on my list and don’t allow myself to sit and relax and enjoy the moment.

That all needs to stop. All it does is exhaust me and stress me out which leads to decreased energy and a feeling of imbalance.

My trainer told me the best thing to do is to accept your body and all it’s imperfections. It sounds so obvious but it was advice that I needed to hear.

This quote below also resonates with me and is something I try to do even in the era of Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. Don’t get me wrong. I love social media. But why must we constantly share our daily activities with everyone? We are more concerned with what others are seeing rather than what we are doing. I don’t want to live my life that way. I want to enjoy my moments and do what makes my soul happy.

"Exist to be happy, not to impress."

One thought on “Getting Back on Track

  1. organicvirgo says:

    I wanted to reply to Things I like this week: Barre class is awesome! I felt taller and leaner after a mere 2-week program, which reminds me I have the next 2 weeks to get in shape! Im doing it!!!

Leave a Reply

