Work-Out Cramps

Good morning!!!Happy Sundaayyy!!

This morning I woke up feeling rested and refreshed.  I took my boys for a walk around the neighborhood, made some coffee, paid some bills and tried out an at-home Tabata workout!

tabata workout

It felt good to start my day by doing something healthy for myself.  That is until my work out cramps started to kick-in…Ughhh! I was just finishing up a set of burpees and about to start some shoulder press/squat moves when all of the sudden the abdominal cramping started to kick in. I tried to power through but it got to the point where I had to stop. I felt dizzy and nauseous…womp womp 😦

I took some deep breaths, put a cool towel around my neck and face, hydrated and continued to focus on my breathing. I don’t know why that happened to me. I drank water beforehand and during my workout, warmed up, drank only one cup of coffee and I didn’t eat anything. It’s definitely been a while since I’ve done a tabata style work-out so maybe I pushed myself too hard. Or maybe puking and dizziness means I’m doing tabata right?? LOL! I just don’t know.

Perhaps I am lacking some nutrients or I need to change my pre-workout diet. I also heard that yoga twists and stretching in the torso area also helps.

yoga cramp relief

Afterwards, I made a super healthy breakfast with tomatoes, broccoli, eggs and fruit and then took it easy for the rest of the day.

It really bummed me out that my workout got interrupted and I’d really like to prevent that from happening again. If any of you have any ideas or tips on how to prevent abdominal cramps during a hard work out I would really appreciate it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

