Baby Dominguez: Weeks 15, 16 and 17

Week 15: Baby is the size of an orange!

20161021_200144

Week 16: Baby is the size of an avocado!

16-weeks

Week 17:  Baby is the size of a lemon!

week-17

Symptoms and Body Changes:

Although during weeks 16 and 17 my nausea came back with a vengeance, I am happy to report that I am feeling more back to normal. I’m feeling more energetic and my appetite is going back to normal. I no longer crave carbs and bland food and am switching to more protein and fiber. Yaayyy!!

Weight Gained:

I haven’t checked the scale really :/

Food Aversions and Cravings:

I have an aversion to my Fresh Market Pumpkin Spice Coffee! The smell of it makes me so nauseated. I had to have my husband put it in a ziploc bag for me so I could give it away. I don’t want the smell of it in the house. I do enjoy canned pumpkin and I use pumpkin spice, I just don’t care for the pumpkin flavored products or pumpkin scented candles right now. It really sucks because this is the season of pumpkin everything and I love me so some pumpkin. Oh well…womp womp 😦

Milestones:

We made our big announcement to the world….aka Facebook 🙂

baby-announcement

He or She…What will it be????

It’s a BOY!!!!

gender reveal cake.jpg

Looking forward to:

Working out again. I joined the gym and have been attending spin classes 🙂

Pregnancy Faves:

  • Salads…finally some veggies!!
  • Bagels
  • Maternity Underwear
  • Maternity shorts
  • Fall weather!!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

