Baby Dominguez: Weeks 33, 34 and 35

Hello! Hello! I hope that you have been enjoying my pregnancy posts. I look forward to posting about my baby shower, nursery and delivery very soon! As I type this my baby boy is sleeping in his bassinet. He was born on April 1, 2017 (which is why I haven’t posted in a while). I look forward to sharing my delivery story on the blog very soon!

Oscar and I were very busy getting our home prepared during these weeks. We had our baby shower and set up the nursery. Oscar rearranged the office to make it an office/guest room and cleaned out the garage so we could store all of the diapers and wipes we received at the shower. I cleared out the guest bathroom to make room for all of baby Dominguez’s medicine and bath time products and washed all of his newborn baby clothes. Whew! It was a lot of work but for a very exciting cause!

Baby’s Growth:

Week 33: Baby is about 4 pounds and is the size of a pineapple!

IMG_20170220_215554_776
This photo was taken at my baby shower while I was channeling my inner Beyonce 😀

Week 34: Baby is about 4.5 pounds and is the length of a butternut squash!

Message_1488138673932
That’s a HUGE belly!!

Week 35:  Baby is 5 pounds and is about the size of a coconut!

week 35

How am I feeling?

I am feeling much better now that I’ve got my anemia under control. I haven’t had many other pregnancy symptoms and I feel pretty good. I am just very tired the bigger my belly gets and am easily out of breath.

Once in a while I do feel some tightness in my upper belly area. I am not sure if it’s from the baby moving, or if its gas, or if it’s my uterus contracting from Braxton Hicks. My Doctor said that it’s nothing to worry about. I am not a high risk pregnancy and as long as the tightening sensation doesn’t last over an hour, everything is fine. When that happens I just get up and walk around and it goes away.

Leaning and bending over really stinks so I squat when I have to pick something up off the floor. At least I am getting some kind of workout, right? I am also feeling some plantar fasciitis in my feet so I try not to put too much pressure on them.

Weight Gained:

23 pounds

Belly and Baby Movement:

My baby is kicking and rolling around like crazy and that’s good. I hope he is just as active outside the womb as he is on the inside. He is especially active at night when Momma is resting and during meetings at work.  My belly has become quite the spectacle during our staff meetings as my coworkers are getting a kick out of watching it move from side to side. It’s funny and kinda weird at the same time.

Belly Button – In or Out?

It’s popping out just a little bit 🙂 I guess that means he almost done! LOL!

Pregnancy Related Purchases?

I bought some nursing bras and tanks from Target along with some sandals and comfy PJ’s for my hospital bag. I also purchased the brest friend nursing pillow.  I was very impressed with Target’s selection of comfy lounge wear. If you need a place to shop for your hospital bag I would recommend Target. It was a one-stop shop for all of my hospital bag purchases.

Sleep:

I love how people tell me to get as much sleep as I can since I won’t be getting any when the baby arrives. I wish I could but it’s very hard when you have a big ole belly and can’t get comfy. It’s soooo not fair!! Oh well. I have no idea what my sleep schedule will be with a new baby in the house but I will be so relieved to have my body back and be able to sleep in a more comfortable position even if it’s only two to three hour stretches at a time.

Last visit to OB/GYN:

Everything looks good. I am very reassured that everything is coming along smoothly and on schedule.

Looking forward to:

  • Meeting my little man!!!
  • Having my body back
  • Enjoying a beer or a cocktail
Leave a Reply

